Link to Ridgefield Library Home Page
Ridgefield Library

Calendar of Events

EventKeeper, your web calendar solution, has some questions about your browser.
Please click here.
[Home Page] Tell a Friend    Print Version    Help [Monthly Calendar View]
[Weekly Calendar View]
    Search for Events
Search Events  Question Mark
 
Spacer Image
Thursday July 6, 2017 Go To Top
misc_none 10:30 AM  -  12:30 PM Murder by the Book Remind Me about this Event   Tell a Friend
    Contact: Mary Rindfleisch   203-438-2282   mfrind@ridgefieldlibrary.org
   

The Ice Princess by Camilla Lackberg (2008, 393 pages). The first in a series featuring Swedish Detective Patrik Hedstrom and crime writer Erica Falk. A popular player on the Scandinavian crime writing scene, Lackberg has created a compelling mix of police procedural and thriller perfect for fans of Henning Mankill and Stieg Larsson.L

Murder by the Book takes place on the first Thursday of the month - January through November.  

Click here for upcoming Murder by the Book selections and to check our catalog. 

    Location: Randolph Room
Thursday August 3, 2017 Go To Top
misc_none 10:30 AM  -  12:30 PM Murder by the Book Remind Me about this Event   Tell a Friend
    Contact: Mary Rindfleisch   203-438-2282   mfrind@ridgefieldlibrary.org
   

Sanibel Flats by Randy Wayne White (1990, 307 pages). Long-time NSA secret agent Doc Ford thinks he is retiring to peace and quiet in a new life as a marine biologist in Florida but immediately runs up against kidnapping, corruption and murder that threaten his beloved Sanibel Island life.L

Murder by the Book takes place on the first Thursday of the month - January through November.

Click here for upcoming Murder by the Book selections and to check our catalog. 

    Location: Randolph Room
Thursday September 7, 2017 Go To Top
misc_none 10:30 AM  -  12:30 PM Murder by the Book Remind Me about this Event   Tell a Friend
    Contact: Mary Rindfleisch   203-438-2282   mfrind@ridgefieldlibrary.org
   

The Ritual Bath by Faye Kellerman (1986, 331 pages). Police detective Peter Decker first meets his eventual romantic interest and sleuthing partner, Jewish widow Rina Lazarus, while looking into a reported rape in the insular Los Angeles orthodox community that is resistant to his usual methods of investigation. L

Murder by the Book takes place on the first Thursday of the month - January through November. 

Click here for upcoming Murder by the Book selections and to check our catalog.

    Location: Randolph Room
Thursday October 5, 2017 Go To Top
misc_none 10:30 AM  -  12:30 PM Murder by the Book Remind Me about this Event   Tell a Friend
    Contact: Mary Rindfleisch   203-438-2282   mfrind@ridgefieldlibrary.org
   

Slow Horses by Mick Herron (2010, 320 pages). River Cartwright and his fellow disgraced British intelligence agents at Slough House take up the case of a journalist suspected in the murder of a Muslim teenager as they work to redeem themselves after being relegated to finish out their careers on desk duty.L

Murder by the Book takes place on the first Thursday of the month - January through November.  

Click here for upcoming Murder by the Book selections and to check our catalog.

    Location: Randolph Room
Thursday November 2, 2017 Go To Top
misc_none 10:30 AM  -  12:30 PM Murder by the Book Remind Me about this Event   Tell a Friend
    Contact: Mary Rindfleisch   203-438-2282   mfrind@ridgefieldlibrary.org
   

Jane and the Unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor by Stephanie Barron (1996, 289 pages).
The opening volume in a long-running series in which Jane Austen investigates murder and other skullduggery in early 19th century England.

Scheduled in conjunction with All about Jane, our multi-part exploration of the life and work of Jane Austen on the 200th anniversary of her death. The All About Jane series is made possible thanks to the Friends of the Ridgefield Library.L

Murder by the Book takes place on the first Thursday of the month - January through November. 

Click here for upcoming Murder by the Book selections and to check our catalog.  FR

    Location: Randolph Room
Spacer Image Spacer Image Spacer Image Spacer Image
Spacer Image
Events Displayed = 5


Go To Top

Today is Tuesday June 27, 2017

19309





EventKeeper Home Page Plymouth Rocket Home Page Footer Text [ ANSWER KEEPER ]          [ EDITOR LOGIN ]
OBE



[Weekly Calendar View]     [Monthly Calendar View]     [Yearly Calendar View]