Raynham Public Library

Raynham, MA

Calendar of Events

Sorry, but you've got a pretty old browser. Things may not look right.
All Months    All Years   

Friday April 20, 2018
   1:00 PM  -  2:30 PM SLIME Time  
   

Create your own gooey glob of slime! No registration. Kids 5 years and older.


Saturday April 21, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  12:00 PM Science Saturday  
   

Design and build wind blades for a wind turbine. Perfect for kids grades 3 and 4. Please register.

 


Sunday April 22, 2018
   2:00 PM  -  3:00 PM Discover Your History  
   

Reserve time on our computers to use Ancestry Library Edition to trace your family tree. We'll prove help in getting you started and answer your questions along the way. Space is limited, so reserve now!


Monday April 23, 2018
   7:00 PM  -  8:00 PM Trustees  

Tuesday April 24, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:15 PM Pajama Storytime  
   

Enjoy stories and crafts to end the day with Ellen Ranney. Children of all ages.

   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Friends of the Library  
   

Monthly meeting of the Friends.


Thursday April 26, 2018
   11:00 AM  -  11:30 AM My First Storytime  
   

Stories, songs and games for children ages infant to 3 years.


Friday April 27, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  11:30 AM Preschool Lab  
   

A hands-on STEAM related mini-series of programs designed to introduce science, technology, engineering, art and math to kids ages 3 to 5. In April we'll explore things that grow.  This session runs for 6 weeks. You must be registered to attend.


Saturday April 28, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  1:30 PM Watercolor Workshop  
   

The second of a two-part workshop on watercolor painting. To attend, you must be registered for the first workshop, Saturday, April 14.


Sunday April 29, 2018
   2:00 PM  -  3:30 PM Michael Tougias  
   

Author of Ten Hours Until Dawn, Michael Tougias, joins us for a discussion of his book. This event takes place at the Raynham Community Center (old South School). A Raynham Reads 2018 event.


Tuesday May 1, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:15 PM Pajama Storytime  
   

Enjoy stories and crafts to end the day with Ellen Ranney. Children of all ages.


Wednesday May 2, 2018
   1:00 PM  -  2:00 PM Wednesday Book Club  
   

The First Wednesday Book Club discusses any book about a First Lady. Copies are available at the Circulation Desk.


Thursday May 3, 2018
   11:00 AM  -  11:30 AM My First Storytime  
   

Stories, songs and games for children ages infant to 3 years.


Friday May 4, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  11:30 AM Preschool Lab  
   

A hands-on STEAM related mini-series of programs designed to introduce science, technology, engineering, art and math to kids ages 3 to 5. In May we'll explore keeping fit with Yoga.  This session runs for 3 weeks. You must be registered to attend.


Sunday May 6, 2018
   2:00 PM  -  3:30 PM Film: Ants on a Shrimp  
   

What happens when the world's most acclaimed restaurant picks up and moves halfway across the world? Ants on a Shrimp follows superstar chef and his team as they relocate to Japan to set up a five-week pop-up in Tokyo. Entertains and delights! 92 minutes.


Monday May 7, 2018
   6:00 PM  -  8:00 PM Bread Making at BP  
   

Join us on a field trip to the Culinary Arts Department at Bristol Plymouth for a hands-on session of bread making. 


Tuesday May 8, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:15 PM Pajama Storytime  
   

Enjoy stories and crafts to end the day with Ellen Ranney. Children of all ages.

   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Book Club  
   

Join us to discuss Housekeeping by Marilynne Robinson. Books availalbe at the Circulation DeskNew members welcome!!!


Wednesday May 9, 2018
   1:00 PM  -  2:00 PM Wednesday Book Club  
   

The Second Wednesday Book Club discusses Inheriting Edith by Zoe Fishman.  Copies are available at the Circulation Desk.

   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Get Crafty  
   

Sue St. Germain will help your Imagination soar as you create 3D windowpane paintings or greeting cards using watercolor paper and paints, Sharpies, stencil tape, tissue paper, cloth and paper flowers. Please register.


Thursday May 10, 2018
   5:00 PM  -  5:30 PM Spring Book Sale  
   

Members Preview! Friends of the Library Spring Book Sale


Friday May 11, 2018
   10:00 AM  -  5:00 PM Spring Book Sale  

Saturday May 12, 2018
   10:00 AM  -  2:00 PM Spring Book Sale  

Tuesday May 15, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:15 PM Pajama Storytime  
   

Enjoy stories and crafts to end the day with Ellen Ranney. Children of all ages.


Thursday May 17, 2018
   11:00 AM  -  11:30 AM My First Storytime  
   

Stories, songs and games for children ages infant to 3 years.


Friday May 18, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  11:30 AM Preschool Lab  
   

A hands-on STEAM related mini-series of programs designed to introduce science, technology, engineering, art and math to kids ages 3 to 5. In May we'll explore keeping fit with Yoga.  This session runs for 3 weeks. You must be registered to attend.


Saturday May 19, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  12:00 PM Science Saturday  
   

Game's on! Play challenging STEM games. Children in grades 3 and 4. Please register.


Sunday May 20, 2018
   2:00 PM  -  3:30 PM Creating Smartphone Videos  

Monday May 21, 2018
   7:00 PM  -  8:00 PM Trustees  

Tuesday May 22, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:15 PM Pajama Storytime  
   

Enjoy stories and crafts to end the day with Ellen Ranney. Children of all ages.

   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Friends of the Library  
   

Monthly meeting of the Friends.


Thursday May 24, 2018
   11:00 AM  -  11:30 AM My First Storytime  
   

Stories, songs and games for children ages infant to 3 years.


Friday May 25, 2018
   10:30 AM  -  11:30 AM Preschool Lab  
   

A hands-on STEAM related mini-series of programs designed to introduce science, technology, engineering, art and math to kids ages 3 to 5. In May we'll explore keeping fit with Yoga.  This session runs for 3 weeks. You must be registered to attend.


Sunday May 27, 2018
     CLOSED  

Monday May 28, 2018
     CLOSED  

Tuesday May 29, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:15 PM Pajama Storytime  
   

Enjoy stories and crafts to end the day with Ellen Ranney. Children of all ages.


Thursday May 31, 2018
   11:00 AM  -  11:30 AM My First Storytime  
   

Stories, songs and games for children ages infant to 3 years.


Tuesday June 26, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Friends of the Library  
   

Monthly meeting of the Friends of the Library


Tuesday August 28, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Friends of the Library  
   

Monthly meeting of the Friends.


Tuesday September 25, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Friends of the Library  
   

Monthly meeting of the Friends of the Library


Monday October 22, 2018
   6:30 PM  -  7:30 PM Friends of the Library  
   

Monthly meeting of the Friends of the Library


Thursday November 8, 2018 -  Saturday November 10, 2018
   10:00 AM  -  2:00 PM Spring Book Sale  
   

Fall Book Sale


Number of Events Matching Selected Criteria = 42
Today is  Friday April 20, 2018

[http://raynhampubliclibrary.org]