Rusk County Community Library

Calendar of Events

Sorry, but you've got a pretty old browser. Things may not look right.
All Events    All Months    All Years   

Monday January 21, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday January 23, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   1:00 PM  -  2:00 PM Field Trip  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday January 24, 2019
   9:00 AM  -  3:00 PM Manpower Job Fair  
    Contact: Aaron   715-236-7929   aaronz@mnpwr.com
   

Manpower, in Partnership with Northern Industrial Sands, will be conducting immediate interviews for our upcoming Utility Operator positions.

We are looking for candidates with a great work ethic, solid work history that are interested in long term, permanent employment.

Please plan on 1-2 hours to complete the interview/registration process.  Bring 2 Forms of ID's, as well as Direct Deposit info if applicable.

 

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   6:30 PM  -  8:30 PM Rusk County Drug and Alcohol Court  
   

Bloedow Room

   6:45 PM  -  9:00 PM Fellowship Group  
   

O'Connor Room


Friday January 25, 2019
   6:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Kisner Baby Shower  
   

EAST ROOM.

   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Saturday January 26, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  2:00 PM Ewer Baby Shower  
   

Bloedow Room


Sunday January 27, 2019
   10:00 AM  -  11:30 AM True Light Believers  
   

O'Connor

   1:00 PM  -  3:00 PM Jenny Ralph Birthday Party  
   

O'Connor Room


Monday January 28, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday January 30, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday January 31, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   6:30 PM  -  8:30 PM Rusk County Drug and Alcohol Court  
   

Bloedow Room

   6:45 PM  -  9:00 PM Fellowship Group  
   

O'Connor Room


Friday February 1, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Saturday February 2, 2019
   2:00 PM  -  4:00 PM Wehrmeister Birthday Party  
   

Bloedow Room


Sunday February 3, 2019
   3:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Moore Gathering  
   

O'Connor Room


Monday February 4, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  8:00 PM Matt Jablonsky Presentation  
   

East Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday February 6, 2019
   8:00 AM  -  4:30 PM Teen Leadership Academy  
    Contact: Julie Bever     
   

East Room

   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   12:00 PM  -  1:00 PM TLA Lunch  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday February 7, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   6:45 PM  -  9:00 PM Fellowship Group  
   

O'Connor Room


Friday February 8, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Paper Roses or Heart Wreath  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

East Room

   4:00 PM  -  5:00 PM Paper Roses or Heart Wreath  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

East Room

   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Saturday February 9, 2019
   1:00 PM  -  4:00 PM Taylor's Bridal Shower  
   

O'Connor Room

   4:00 PM  -  5:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

Bloedow Room


Monday February 11, 2019
   8:45 AM  -  3:15 PM Head Start  
   10:00 AM  -  2:00 PM Homeschool-Heintz  
   

East Room

   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

Bloedow Room


Tuesday February 12, 2019
   8:45 AM  -  3:15 PM Head Start  
   

O'Connor Room

 

   9:00 AM  -  3:00 PM 4-H Online Training  
   

East Room

   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   6:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
   

East Room


Wednesday February 13, 2019
   9:00 AM  -  3:00 PM 4-H Online Training  
   

East Room

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday February 14, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   6:45 PM  -  9:00 PM Fellowship Group  
   

O'Connor Room


Friday February 15, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Saturday February 16, 2019
   2:00 PM  -  4:00 PM Mataya's Baby Shower  
   

Bloedow Room


Monday February 18, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday February 21, 2019
   6:45 PM  -  9:00 PM Fellowship Group  
   

O'Connor Room


Friday February 22, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Monday February 25, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room


Friday March 1, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Monday March 4, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday March 6, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday March 7, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday March 8, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Monday March 11, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Tuesday March 12, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   6:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
   

East Room


Wednesday March 13, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday March 14, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday March 15, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Sunday March 17, 2019
   1:00 PM  -  5:00 PM Sawyer Birthday Party  
   

Bloedow Room


Monday March 18, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday March 20, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday March 21, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday March 22, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Monday March 25, 2019
   10:30 AM  -  2:00 PM Line Dancers  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room

   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday March 27, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   5:00 PM  -  6:00 PM City County Get Fit  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday March 28, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday March 29, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Sunday March 31, 2019
   12:00 PM  -  4:00 PM Whitley Weyers Baby Shower  
   

Bloedow Room


Monday April 1, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday April 3, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday April 4, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday April 5, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Saturday April 6, 2019
   9:00 AM  -  4:00 PM Prom Hair styling  
   

Bloedow Room

   10:00 AM  -  4:00 PM Hannah's Bridal Shower  
   

East Room


Monday April 8, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Tuesday April 9, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   6:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
   

East Room


Wednesday April 10, 2019
   8:00 AM  -  4:30 PM Teen Leadership Academy  
    Contact: Julie Bever     
   

East Room

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room

   12:00 PM  -  1:00 PM TLA Lunch  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday April 11, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday April 12, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Monday April 15, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Friday April 19, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

O'Connor & Bloedow Room


Monday April 22, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday April 24, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday April 25, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Friday April 26, 2019
   7:00 PM  -  9:00 PM Community Children's Club  
   

Bloedow & O'Connor Room


Saturday April 27, 2019
   10:00 AM  -  4:00 PM Prom Hairstyling Pregnancy CareNet  
   

Bloedow Room

Pregnancy CareNet


Sunday April 28, 2019
   4:00 PM  -  5:00 PM Judy Cook--On the Home Front  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   ladysmithpl@ladysmithpl.org

Monday April 29, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday May 1, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday May 2, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Monday May 6, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday May 8, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday May 9, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Monday May 13, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Tuesday May 14, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   6:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
   

East Room


Wednesday May 15, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday May 16, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Monday May 20, 2019
   5:30 PM  -  7:30 PM WAC Teen Group  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     spooner@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday May 22, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday May 23, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
    Contact: Valerie Spooner     
   

Bloedow Room


Saturday May 25, 2019
   4:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Calkins Graduation Party  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday June 5, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.


Tuesday June 11, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
    Contact: McKenzie Morgan   715-532-4222   

Friday June 14, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Friday June 21, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Friday June 28, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Wednesday July 3, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.


Friday July 5, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Tuesday July 9, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   6:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
   

East Room


Friday July 12, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Saturday July 13, 2019
   10:00 AM  -  10:00 PM Surprise Party  
   

East Room


Friday July 19, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Thursday July 25, 2019
   7:30 AM  -  5:30 PM FISTA  
   

East Room


Friday July 26, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Friday August 2, 2019
   11:00 AM  -  12:00 PM Summer Library Program  
   

East Room


Wednesday August 7, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.


Tuesday August 13, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room

   6:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Rusk-y Business  
   

East Room


Wednesday September 4, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday September 5, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Tuesday September 10, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday September 11, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday September 12, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday September 18, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday September 19, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday September 25, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday September 26, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday October 2, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday October 3, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Tuesday October 8, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday October 9, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday October 10, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday October 30, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday October 31, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday November 6, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.


Tuesday November 12, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday November 13, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday November 14, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday November 20, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday November 21, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday December 4, 2019
   9:30 AM  -  11:00 AM Aurora Community Counseling  
   

O'CONNOR ROOM.

   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday December 5, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Tuesday December 10, 2019
   5:00 PM  -  7:00 PM Library Board Meeting  
    Contact: Hollis Helmeci   715-532-2604   helmeci@ladysmithpl.org
   

O'Connor Room


Wednesday December 11, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday December 12, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Wednesday December 18, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Baby and Toddler Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Thursday December 19, 2019
   10:15 AM  -  11:00 AM Preschool Storytime  
   

Bloedow Room


Number of Events Matching Selected Criteria = 180
Today is  Monday January 21, 2019

[http://www.ladysmithpl.org/]