EventKeeper : Tell a Friend
Virtual Book Discussion: GPL Mystery Book Group

Tuesday September 21, 2021
7:30 PM until 8:30 PM


Join us on Slack (see instructions below) for an online discussion of Nine Lessons by Nicola Upson. Copies are available in regular print also as a Hoopla eBook and eAudio and as an Overdrive / Libby eBook and eAudio. When the library opens to the public, we will have copies available to pick up. In the meantime, please place a hold on a copy and pick it up at a different local library or use the digital resources.  Just let us know if you would like help.


Description: "Called to the peaceful wooded churchyard of St-John's-at-Hampstead, Detective Chief Inspector Archie Penrose faces one of the most audacious and unusual murders of his career. The body of the church's organist is found in an opened grave, together with a photograph of a manor house and a cryptic note. The image leads Archie to Cambridge, where the crisp autumn air has brought bustling life to the ancient university and town. Mystery author Josephine Tey is also in Cambridge, where the change of seasons marks a series of vicious attacks against women, spreading fear and suspicion throughout the community. Soon, another body is revealed, and in the shadow of King's College Chapel, Archie uncovers a connection twenty-five years old which haunted both victims--as well as some of their living companions. As Archie and Josephine both grapple with savage malefactors intent on making their victims pay, they must race to stop another attack in this beautifully written, intricately plotted mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Jacqueline Winspear."

On Tuesday, September 21st at 7:30pm, join us on Slack:

Use the following link to sign up for an account:

https://join.slack.com/t/graftonpubliclibrary/shared_invite/zt-gevuyf4g-j3XtdeTQ8JSEUpI8GHItNQ

If you have already signed up for an account, use this link to get to the log in screen:

Slack | september-21-gpl-mystery-book-group-nine-lessons | Grafton Public Library

Once you have logged in, make sure the top of the screen says:#september-21-gpl-mystery-book-group-nine-lessons


If it does not, then look for the channel name on the left hand side of the screen and click on it.

If you have any questions about how to read or listen to the digital titles, how to get a physical copy of the book or how participate in the discussion, contact the Grafton Public Library at info@graftonlibrary.org

 


Click here to go to the Grafton Public Library calendar.


[ Recipient's Email Address ] (You can enter up to 6 addresses separated by commas.)

 


Please type the word bunny in the following field.   
  
This page last updated : EK/TK MAP2 2021.08.24 - 1:20 PM
Contact us or visit our EventKeeper web site.