Thursday August 18, 2022
Friday August 19, 2022
Saturday August 20, 2022
nat_sun_trees_water.png
Library Closed on Saturday during July & August

Hazen Library will be closed on Saturdays in July and August.

Saturday hours will resume on September 10.

Hazen Library will be closed on Saturdays in July and August.

Saturday hours will resume on September 10.

Sunday August 21, 2022
Monday August 22, 2022
Tuesday August 23, 2022
Wednesday August 24, 2022
Thursday August 25, 2022
 
social_zoom_wordmark.png
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Sci-Fi Book Club on Zoom

The Science Fiction book club meets on Thursday August 25, 2022 AT 6:30 PM on Zoom. 

This month's title is "Apocalypse Cow" by Michael Logan

If you think you've seen it all -- WORLD WAR Z, THE WALKING DEAD-- you haven't seen anything like this. From the twisted brain of Michael Logan comes Apocalypse Cow, a story about three unlikely heroes who must save Britain . . . from a rampaging horde of ZOMBIE COWS!

Forget the cud. They want blood.

It began with a cow that just wouldn't die. It would become an epidemic that transformed Britain's livestock into sneezing, slavering, flesh-craving four-legged zombies.

And if that wasn't bad enough, the fate of the nation seems to rest on the shoulders of three unlikely heroes: an abattoir worker whose love life is non-existent thanks to the stench of death that clings to him, a teenage vegan with eczema and a weird crush on his maths teacher, and an inept journalist who wouldn't recognize a scoop if she tripped over one.

As the nation descends into chaos, can they pool their resources, unlock a cure, and save the world?

 

Reserve a copy of the book and join the discussion on Zoom.  

RSVP: shirley@cwmars.org to get an email with the meeting link.

CONTACT: Hazen Library  978-425-2620  shirley@cwmars.org

The Science Fiction book club meets on Thursday August 25, 2022 AT 6:30 PM on Zoom. 

This month's title is "Apocalypse Cow" by Michael Logan

If you think you've seen it all -- WORLD WAR Z, THE WALKING DEAD-- you haven't seen anything like this. From the twisted brain of Michael Logan comes Apocalypse Cow, a story about three unlikely heroes who must save Britain . . . from a rampaging horde of ZOMBIE COWS!

Forget the cud. They want blood.

It began with a cow that just wouldn't die. It would become an epidemic that transformed Britain's livestock into sneezing, slavering, flesh-craving four-legged zombies.

And if that wasn't bad enough, the fate of the nation seems to rest on the shoulders of three unlikely heroes: an abattoir worker whose love life is non-existent thanks to the stench of death that clings to him, a teenage vegan with eczema and a weird crush on his maths teacher, and an inept journalist who wouldn't recognize a scoop if she tripped over one.

As the nation descends into chaos, can they pool their resources, unlock a cure, and save the world?

 

Reserve a copy of the book and join the discussion on Zoom.  

RSVP: shirley@cwmars.org to get an email with the meeting link.

CONTACT:
  Hazen Library
  978.425.2620
   shirley@cwmars.org

Friday August 26, 2022
Saturday August 27, 2022
nat_sun_trees_water.png
Library Closed on Saturday during July & August

Hazen Library will be closed on Saturdays in July and August.

Saturday hours will resume on September 10.

Hazen Library will be closed on Saturdays in July and August.

Saturday hours will resume on September 10.

Sunday August 28, 2022
Monday August 29, 2022
Tuesday August 30, 2022
Wednesday August 31, 2022
Thursday September 1, 2022
Friday September 2, 2022
Saturday September 3, 2022
nat_sun_trees_water.png
Library Closed on Saturday during July & August

Hazen Library will be closed on Saturdays in July and August.

Saturday hours will resume on September 10.

Hazen Library will be closed on Saturdays in July and August.

Saturday hours will resume on September 10.

Sunday September 4, 2022
Monday September 5, 2022
flags_usa.png
Library Closed for Labor Day Holiday

Hazen Library will be closed in observance of Labor Day.

Hazen Library will be closed in observance of Labor Day.

Friday September 9, 2022
Sunday September 11, 2022
Friday September 16, 2022
Sunday September 18, 2022
Friday September 23, 2022
Sunday September 25, 2022
Friday September 30, 2022
Sunday October 2, 2022
Friday October 7, 2022
Sunday October 9, 2022
Monday October 10, 2022
Friday October 14, 2022
Sunday October 16, 2022
Friday October 21, 2022
Sunday October 23, 2022
Friday October 28, 2022
Sunday October 30, 2022
Friday November 4, 2022
Sunday November 6, 2022
Thursday November 10, 2022
Friday November 11, 2022
Sunday November 13, 2022
Friday November 18, 2022
Sunday November 20, 2022
Wednesday November 23, 2022
holiday_cornucopia.png
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Library Closes at 2 pm today

The library will be open 10am - 2pm today

Friday November 25, 2022
Saturday November 26, 2022
holiday_cornucopia.png
Library Closed for Thanksgiving Weekend

The library will be closed for the Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend.

The library will be closed for the Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend.

Sunday November 27, 2022
Friday December 2, 2022
Sunday December 4, 2022
Friday December 9, 2022
Sunday December 11, 2022
Friday December 16, 2022
Sunday December 18, 2022
Friday December 23, 2022
Saturday December 24, 2022
holiday_tree.png
Library Closed for Christmas Weekend

The Library is closed for the Christmas Holiday Weekend 

The Library is closed for the Christmas Holiday Weekend 

Sunday December 25, 2022
Friday December 30, 2022
Saturday December 31, 2022
holiday_confetti.png
Library Closed for New Year's Holiday

The Library is closed for the New Year's Holiday. 


59 events.


EK/TK MARS : IVORY : 2020_09_28 9:30 PM
Icons by Icons8