List of Events

  

Monday June 25, 2018
misc_none
Summer Reading Program Volunteers
9:40 AM

Applications are available starting Tuesday, May 1, at the Youth Services Desk for those who are 14 years and up.  No previous library volunteer experience is necessary. A volunteer orientation for all accepted volunteers is required even if you volunteered for the Summer Reading Program before, community service will be given. Volunteers must attend one orientation;

Wednesday, June 6, 7 p.m.;

Wednesday, June 13, 7 p.m.;

Thursday, June 14, 8 p.m.;

Saturday, June 23, 11 a.m. and Saturday,

June 23, 2 p.m.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Youth Services Staff at 882-3130.

LOCATION: Ewing Branch
Wednesday July 4, 2018
misc_liberty
Fourth of July
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Wednesday July 11, 2018
misc_none
Mehndi Tattoos,
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

 Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

LOCATION: Ewing Branch
There are 20 spaces available.
Monday July 16, 2018
misc_none
Young Adult Sci-Fi and Fantasy Book Club
7:00 PM

 “Across the Universe” by Beth Revis will be discussed. 

Teens and adults are welcome! 

Light Refreshments! 

Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

LOCATION: Ewing Branch
There are 15 spaces available.
Wednesday July 18, 2018
misc_none
Needlework with Assia
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

 For tween and teens

Wednesday, July 18, 6:30-7:30 p.m. and Wednesday, July 25, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

All materials will be supplied by the Library.

Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

LOCATION: Ewing Branch
There are 10 spaces available.
Thursday July 19, 2018
misc_none
Tie-Dye
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

For tweens and teens

 Bring a tee-shirt or socks! 

LOCATION: Ewing Branch
There are 25 spaces available.
Wednesday July 25, 2018
misc_none
Needlework with Assia
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

 For tween and teens

Wednesday, July 18, 6:30-7:30 p.m. and Wednesday, July 25, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

All materials will be supplied by the Library.

Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

LOCATION: Ewing Branch
There are 10 spaces available.
Saturday September 1, 2018
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday September 2, 2018
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday September 3, 2018
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday October 8, 2018
trans_mayflower
Columbus Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Tuesday November 6, 2018
misc_vote.gif
Election Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday November 12, 2018
nat_poppy
Veterans Day Observed
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Thursday November 22, 2018
holiday_turkey
Thanksgiving Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Friday November 23, 2018
holiday_cornucopia
Day After Thanksgiving
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday December 24, 2018
holiday_xmastree
Christmas Eve
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Tuesday December 25, 2018
holiday_santa_hat
Christmas
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday December 31, 2018
nat_snowman
New Year's Eve
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Tuesday January 1, 2019
nat_snowman
New Year's Day
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday January 21, 2019
holiday_MLK_face.GIF
Martin Luther King Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday February 18, 2019
misc_usflag
President's Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Friday April 19, 2019
relig_easter3
Good Friday
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday April 21, 2019
anim_rabbit
Easter
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Saturday May 25, 2019
misc_usflag
Memorial Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday May 26, 2019
misc_usflag
Memorial Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday May 27, 2019
misc_usflag
Memorial Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Thursday July 4, 2019
misc_liberty
Fourth of July
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Saturday August 31, 2019
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday September 1, 2019
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday September 2, 2019
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday October 14, 2019
trans_mayflower
Columbus Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Tuesday November 5, 2019
misc_vote.gif
Election Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday November 11, 2019
nat_poppy
Veterans Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Thursday November 28, 2019
holiday_turkey
Thanksgiving Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Friday November 29, 2019
holiday_cornucopia
Day After Thanksgiving
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Tuesday December 24, 2019
holiday_xmastree
Christmas Eve
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Wednesday December 25, 2019
holiday_santa_hat
Christmas
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Tuesday December 31, 2019
nat_snowman
New Year's Eve
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Wednesday January 1, 2020
nat_snowman
New Year's Day
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Thursday December 31, 2020
nat_snow
Weather Closure
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

Due to the inclement weather, all branches of the Mercer County Library System are closing at 4:00pm today and all events are cancelled, please check our website and/or catalog for updates regarding due dates and other important announcements.


40 events.



EK/TK MARS : BANANA : 2018_04_23 6:00 PM