List of Events

  

Monday June 25, 2018
misc_none
ReMARKable Mind Reading For Ages 11 +
7:00 PM

For ages 11 and up. 

Join mentalist Mark Zacharia here in his one-man program, "reMARKable". This show will get you to ask what is within your control and what has already been predetermined.

Come prepared to be amazed and amused.  

Online registration required beginning Monday, June 11.

Sponsored by the Hightstown Library Association. 

CONTACT:  Miss Liz  609-448-1474  ehughes@mcl.org
LOCATION: Hightstown Branch
Monday July 2, 2018
misc_none
#MakersClub For Ages 9-14
7:00 PM

Learn problem-solving skills and get creative in this program that features different activites from origami to slime to computer coding!

Ages 9-14

Online registration is required beginning the previous Monday.

CONTACT:  Miss Liz  609-448-1474  ehughes@mcl.org
LOCATION: Hightstown Branch
Registration will begin on Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at 12:00 AM     
Wednesday July 4, 2018
misc_liberty
Fourth of July
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday July 23, 2018
misc_none
#MakersClub For Ages 9-14
7:00 PM

Learn problem-solving skills and get creative in this program that features different activites from origami to slime to computer coding!

Ages 9-14

Online registration is required beginning the previous Monday.

CONTACT:  Miss Liz  609-448-1474  ehughes@mcl.org
LOCATION: Hightstown Branch
Registration will begin on Monday, July 16, 2018 at 12:00 AM     
Monday July 30, 2018
misc_none
Harry Potter Birthday Party (Ages 11+)
7:00 PM

Celebrate Harry Potter's birthday with trivia games, crafts, and potion slime.

Feel free to come dressed as your favorite character!

Light refreshments will be served.

For ages 11-18

Online registration required beginning Monday, July 16. 

CONTACT:  Miss Liz  609-488-1484  ehughes@mcl.org
LOCATION: Hightstown Branch
Registration will begin on Monday, July 16, 2018 at 12:00 AM     
Saturday September 1, 2018
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday September 2, 2018
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday September 3, 2018
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday October 8, 2018
trans_mayflower
Columbus Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Tuesday November 6, 2018
misc_vote.gif
Election Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday November 12, 2018
nat_poppy
Veterans Day Observed
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Thursday November 22, 2018
holiday_turkey
Thanksgiving Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Friday November 23, 2018
holiday_cornucopia
Day After Thanksgiving
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday December 24, 2018
holiday_xmastree
Christmas Eve
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Tuesday December 25, 2018
holiday_santa_hat
Christmas
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday December 31, 2018
nat_snowman
New Year's Eve
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Tuesday January 1, 2019
nat_snowman
New Year's Day
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday January 21, 2019
holiday_MLK_face.GIF
Martin Luther King Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday February 18, 2019
misc_usflag
President's Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Friday April 19, 2019
relig_easter3
Good Friday
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday April 21, 2019
anim_rabbit
Easter
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Saturday May 25, 2019
misc_usflag
Memorial Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday May 26, 2019
misc_usflag
Memorial Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday May 27, 2019
misc_usflag
Memorial Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Thursday July 4, 2019
misc_liberty
Fourth of July
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Saturday August 31, 2019
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Sunday September 1, 2019
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday September 2, 2019
misc_construction
Labor Day Weekend
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Monday October 14, 2019
trans_mayflower
Columbus Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Tuesday November 5, 2019
misc_vote.gif
Election Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Monday November 11, 2019
nat_poppy
Veterans Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Thursday November 28, 2019
holiday_turkey
Thanksgiving Day
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Friday November 29, 2019
holiday_cornucopia
Day After Thanksgiving
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

The Ewing, Hickory Corner, Lawrence and West Windsor branches will be open for holiday hours, 9:30-5:00pm. All other branches will be closed.

Tuesday December 24, 2019
holiday_xmastree
Christmas Eve
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Wednesday December 25, 2019
holiday_santa_hat
Christmas
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Tuesday December 31, 2019
nat_snowman
New Year's Eve
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches will close at 3:00pm.

Wednesday January 1, 2020
nat_snowman
New Year's Day
12:55 AM - 11:55 PM

All branches are closed.

Thursday December 31, 2020
nat_snow
Weather Closure
12:05 AM - 11:55 PM

Due to the inclement weather, all branches of the Mercer County Library System are closing at 4:00pm today and all events are cancelled, please check our website and/or catalog for updates regarding due dates and other important announcements.


38 events.



EK/TK MARS : BANANA : 2018_04_23 6:00 PM