Home Events Calendar - List View

Events Calendar - List View


  
 
 
 
Monday January 22, 2018
misc_none
Library Interview
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Cafe interview

 
misc_none
Intermediate Word
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday January 23, 2018
misc_none
Intermediate Word
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday January 24, 2018
misc_none
Basics of Investing
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Basics of Investing – How to develop a successful long-term investment program

How to develop a diversified investment program using a consistent approach.

How to invest and build a portfolio – and increase your knowledge of investing over time.

Key investment programs discussed; IRA, Roth IRA, 401k Plan, 529 College Savings Plan, tax free investing, annuities, mutual funds and stocks.

Discussion will include current investment sector opportunities as well as economic and market update.      

Portfolio examples discussed with a question & answer period.

Thursday January 25, 2018
misc_none
MMG Group
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday January 27, 2018
misc_none
Tutor-Savannah
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tutoring

Monday January 29, 2018
misc_none
Intermediate Excel
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday January 30, 2018
misc_none
Intermediate Excel
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday January 31, 2018
misc_none
Wayne Metro Tax Prep
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
 
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday February 1, 2018
misc_none
eContent Users Meeting
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Quarterly meeting of the TLN eContent User's Group.

Monday February 5, 2018
misc_none
Adult Craft - Heart Ornaments
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday February 6, 2018
misc_none
Adult Craft - Heart Ornaments
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday February 7, 2018
misc_none
Wayne Metro Tax Prep
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
 
misc_none
Retirement Income Planning
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Retirement Income Planning - Creating Lifetime Income & a Personal Pension in Retirement                

How to create a long-term monthly income program for retirement needs.          

Develop a plan to supplement social security and other retirement savings – and increase monthly income over time.

Invest using stable, predictable, conservative investment strategies in an uncertain market..

Strategies for tax deferred investment programs & methods to pass money to family members.

We will discuss income mutual funds, bonds, annuities and other income programs.

Monday February 12, 2018
misc_none
Coffee hour with Senator Knezek
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
 
misc_none
Intro to Computers
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday February 13, 2018
misc_none
Intro to Computers
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday February 14, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday February 28, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Monday March 5, 2018
misc_none
Adult Craft - Painting terra cotta pots
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday March 6, 2018
misc_none
Adult Craft - Painting terra cotta pots
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday March 12, 2018
misc_none
Coffee hour with Senator Knezek
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
 
misc_none
Intro to Microsoft Word
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday March 13, 2018
misc_none
Intro to Microsoft Word
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday March 14, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday March 19, 2018
misc_none
Intro to Excel
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday March 20, 2018
misc_none
Intro to Excel
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday March 21, 2018
misc_none
Remembering Hudson's
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

The world’s largest American flag, Freedom Festival fireworks, magical animated windows, a 9 story tree of lights, 12th floor auditorium spectaculars, the home of the real Santa, Maurice salad, and throngs of shoppers! Those are just a fraction of the memories that will come alive and be discussed at this lecture presentation.  Attendees will be treated to signage, hundreds of photos, various ephemera, and video clips of Detroit’s home grown retailer that once towered over Woodward Avenue.

Monday March 26, 2018
misc_none
Intro to PowerPoint
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday March 27, 2018
misc_none
Intro to PowerPoint
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday March 28, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Monday April 9, 2018
misc_none
Coffee hour with Senator Knezek
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday April 11, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday April 16, 2018
misc_none
Intermediate Windows
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday April 17, 2018
misc_none
Intermediate Windows
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday April 25, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Saturday May 5, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday May 7, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday May 8, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday May 9, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
 
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 10, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday May 11, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday May 12, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday May 14, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
 
misc_none
Coffee hour with Senator Knezek
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday May 15, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday May 16, 2018
misc_none
South Redford AP Testing
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday May 17, 2018
misc_none
Library Fundraiser
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday May 18, 2018
misc_none
Library Fundraiser
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday May 19, 2018
misc_none
Library Fundraiser
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday May 20, 2018
misc_none
Library Fundraiser
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday May 21, 2018
misc_none
Library Fundraiser
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday May 30, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Monday June 11, 2018
misc_none
Coffee hour with Senator Knezek
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday June 13, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday June 27, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Wednesday July 11, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday July 25, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Wednesday August 8, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday August 29, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Wednesday September 12, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday September 26, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Wednesday October 10, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday October 24, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Wednesday November 14, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday November 28, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room
Wednesday December 12, 2018
misc_none
Redford Recreational Readers
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday December 26, 2018
misc_none
Movie Night
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

  To Be Announced 

starring TBA

LOCATION: Meeting Room

70 events.



EK MARS 7.9.2 -- 2017.10.02 -- 7:30 PM


 

Home Events Calendar - List View

Library Hours

Sunday
10-15
12 00 pm - 5 00 pm
Monday
10-16
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Tuesday
10-17
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Wednesday
10-18
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Thursday
10-19
10 00 am - 8 30 pm
Friday
10-20
10 00 am - 5 00 pm
Saturday
10-21
10 00 am - 5 00 pm