Events Calendar List View


  


Monday March 30, 2020
misc_none.png
Canceled-Roo's Rock n' Read
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM

This is an all ages storytime with read-a-louds, music and dancing.  Children can stay to color or bring home a coloring sheet for later.  No registration

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
 
misc_none.png
Canceled-Melty Mondays
3:30 PM - 4:45 PM

Come use our perler beads to make a fused creation to take home.  No Registration required.  For ages 5+.  Drop in anytime from 3:30-5:00.  Projects must be completed by 4:45 in order to be ironed and taken home the same day!

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
 
misc_none.png
Canceled-Make & Take: Marble Run
4:00 PM - 4:45 PM

Join us Monday afternoons in our makerspace to make something you can take and use at home.  All supplies provided.  For Grades 3-8. Limited Space. Registration required separately for each week.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
Tuesday March 31, 2020
misc_none.png
Canceled-Eeyore's Eensie Weensies
9:45 AM - 10:15 AM

This is a rhyme-time and baby bonding time for children birth-1 and their caregivers.  We will learn nursery rhymes, baby lapsit songs, baby movement and use things like puppets, scarves, and bubbles. No registration.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  2032222651  apetrino@westonct.gov
 
misc_none.png
CANCELED - New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday April 1, 2020
misc_none.png
Books and Beyond Virtual Meetup
10:00 AM - 10:40 AM
There are 47 spaces available.
 
misc_none.png
Winnie's Wiggleworms-Cancelled
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Children ages 0-2 are invited to join us for songs, rhymes and dancing. No registration.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  2032222651  apetrino@westonct.gov
 
misc_none.png
Afterschool craft-Raindrop Suncatchers-Cancelled
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Join us after school every Wednesday to make a small craft.  For ages 3+. Registration required.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
 
misc_none.png
Kid's Spelling Bee-Cancelled
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM

Join us for a fun and friendly SPELLING BEE.  Kid's will be asked to spell 5 words.  If you can do it. You win a prize. For ages 5+. Registration required.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
 
misc_none.png
Less Emojis, More Emotions: Transitioning from Technology Time to Social Time-Cancelled
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

This parenting workshop is presented by The Hangout Spot, LLC and is rooted in the science of Applied Behavior Analysis, defined as the science of learning and behavior, and facilitated by a Board Certified Behavior Analyst . Registration is requested, but drop-ins are welcome. 

Less Emojis, More Emotions: Transitioning from Technology Time to Social Time:
Today’s children are growing up in a world that is inundated with technology, and unfortunately, excessive use of video games, social media, and other technology-related platforms can be detrimental to a child’s social development. This workshop first identifies the risks excessive use of technology can present to a child’s well-being and provides a forum in which participants can discuss the challenges they encounter when parenting in today’s technology-driven world. Then, parents receive evidence-based training on ten easy, highly effective strategies they can implement to successfully replace excessive technology-use with quality social time. Parents gain access to a free Parenting Guide download related to the workshop.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
Thursday April 2, 2020
misc_none.png
Canceled - Westport Weston Health District: Advance Directive Workshop
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Learn and complete an AD with Louis D'Onofrio from Westport Weston Health District. 

Sunday April 5, 2020
misc_none.png
Egg Hunt-Cancelled
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ages birth-12 Egg Hunt inside the Library. 

This is our 4th year doing our egg hunt.  Age groups will be broken up into birth-4 in Community Room, 5-9 in Children's Room and 10+ in Cafe and YA Space.  There will be a limit on how many eggs each child can find.  You will get the information of how many eggs and which area you are searching in on the day of the event.  NOTE: This event starts immediately when we open the doors of the library at NOON.  If you are late, I cannot guarantee your child will have eggs left to find.

Registration is required by Friday April 3. Children should bring their own basket or bag to collect eggs.  Eggs will be filled with candy and small prizes.

CONTACT:  Alessandra Petrino  203-222-2651  apetrino@westonct.gov
Tuesday April 7, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Photography Group
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
 
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday April 8, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday April 9, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends of the Library Book Group
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Friday April 10, 2020
misc_none.png
Sunday April 12, 2020
misc_none.png
Tuesday April 14, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday April 15, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Book Group
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday April 21, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
 
misc_none.png
Friends Photography Group
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday April 23, 2020
misc_none.png
Trivia Night
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
CONTACT:  Karen T.     
Friday April 24, 2020
misc_none.png
Non Fiction Book Group @ Weston Senior Center
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Title TBA. This discussion will be led by Kathy Failla.

This group is sponsored by the Weston Public Library and the Weston Senior Center.

Saturday April 25, 2020
misc_none.png
Poetry Reading
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday April 28, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday April 30, 2020
misc_none.png
Canceled - Westport Weston Health District: Luke Robbins
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Join Luke Robbins for a presentaiton on the power of specificity in praise, cirticism and goal-setting. 

There are 50 spaces available.
Tuesday May 5, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Photography Group
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
 
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday May 12, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday May 13, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday May 14, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends of the Library Book Group
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Friday May 15, 2020
misc_none.png
Non Fiction Book Group @ Weston Library
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Society and It's Discontent by S. Freud. This group will be lead by Mark Albertson and will be held at the Weston Library.

The Non-Fiction Book Group is sponsored by the Friends of the Weston Library and Weston Senior Center. 

Tuesday May 19, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
 
misc_none.png
Friends Photography Group
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday May 20, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Book Group
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday May 25, 2020
misc_none.png
Tuesday May 26, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Friday May 29, 2020
misc_none.png
Non Fiction Book Group @ Weston Library
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sponsored by the Weston Public Library, Weston Senior Center, and Weston Historical Society. 

Tuesday June 2, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Photography Group
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
 
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday June 9, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday June 10, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday June 11, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends of the Library Book Group
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday June 16, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
 
misc_none.png
Friends Photography Group
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday June 17, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Book Group
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday June 23, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday June 30, 2020
misc_none.png
New Yorker Roundtable
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Friday July 3, 2020
misc_none.png
Saturday July 4, 2020
misc_none.png
Wednesday July 8, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday July 9, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends of the Library Book Group
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday July 15, 2020
misc_none.png
Friends Book Group
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday August 12, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday September 7, 2020
misc_none.png
Wednesday September 9, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday October 12, 2020
misc_none.png
Wednesday October 14, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday November 11, 2020
misc_none.png
 
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday November 26, 2020
misc_none.png
Friday November 27, 2020
misc_none.png
Wednesday December 9, 2020
misc_none.png
Movie Night
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday December 24, 2020
misc_none.png
Friday December 25, 2020
misc_none.png

66 events.



EK/TK MARS : HAWK : 2019_12_30 6:45 PM
Icons by Icons8