Event List View


  

Wednesday April 24, 2024
rec_squats.png
*LEARNING IN MOTION - For ages 3-6
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

*LEARNING IN MOTION - For ages 3-6        Mon. April 24th at 12:00 pm

Registration is required.

Learn in Motion gets kids moving, learning and having a ball. This group is for Dads, Grandfathers, Uncles and Male Caregivers and Children ages 3-6, to spend time together and learn with us!

This program is brought to us by Pathways for Parents.

Pathways for Parents is administered by Ludlow Public Schools & is funded by the Coordinated Family Community Engagement Grant through the Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care. Serving the communities of Ludlow, Hampden, Wilbraham, East Longmeadow, Longmeadow, Southwick, Granville, Tolland and Agawam. Phone: (413) 589-9121 ext 5 https://sites.google.com/ludlowps.org/pathways-for-parents/home https://www.facebook.com/PathwaysForParents/ 

CONTACT:  Pamela Weingart  413-789-1550  pweingart@agawamlibrary.org
LOCATION: Children's Activity Room
There are 10 spaces available.
 
misc_none.png
Page Turners Book Discussion Group
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

All the Children Are Home by Patry Francis

c. 221; 370 pages

CONTACT:  Cher Collins  789-1550 x8851  ccollins@agawamlibrary.org
LOCATION: Peirce Conference Room
 
misc_none.png
Agawam Public Schools
2:15 PM - 5:30 PM
CONTACT:  Marlene DeJesus  413-523-3058  mdejesus@agawamed.org
LOCATION: Community Room
 
symbols_new.png
Diamond Painting: Animal Stickers - Grades 5-8
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Diamond Painting: Animal Stickers - Grades 5-8         Wed. April 24th at 6:00 pm

Come create animal stickers with gems! Over 40 designs will be available, with each participant able to make up to 4 designs.

Registration Required

CONTACT:  Izzy Malvezzi  413-789-1550  imalvezzi@agawamlibrary.org
LOCATION: Children's Activity Room
There are 6 spaces available.
 
misc_none.png
ESOL Classes
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
This class is sponsored by the Friends of the Agawam Public Library and is open to adult learners who are looking to improve their English.  This course will cover grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation and various aspects of conversational English.  The fee for the semester is $20.  Students who attend 13 of the 15 weeks will recieve a $20 give card.

Giselle Rose-Burroughs, the instructor, is a former Berlitz Languages Instructor with extensive experience as an American English Language Coach.

 

CONTACT:  Nancy Siegel  789-1550 x8855  nsiegel@agawamlibrary.org
LOCATION: Peirce Conference Room
 
lib_book_bookshelf.png
Read with Pride
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

My Ex-LIfe by Stephen McCauley

CONTACT:  Charlie Pope  789-1550 8867  cpope@agawamlibrary.org
LOCATION: Community Room
 
rec_chess_knight.png
Chess Club
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
CONTACT:  Joe Linares  413-789-1202  matancero@comcast.net
LOCATION: Main Floor Study Area
Thursday April 25, 2024
misc_none.png
Ascentria Care Alliance
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
CONTACT:  Milana Povar  413-356-2512  mpovar@ascentria.org
LOCATION: Community Room
 
misc_none.png
St. Patrick's Committee
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
CONTACT:  Frank Benson  413-272-3299  luckycouple2@comcast.net
LOCATION: Peirce Conference Room
Friday April 26, 2024
misc_none.png
Family Resource Center-Coffee & Conversation
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
CONTACT:  Ayla Alkan  726-1653  aalkan@agawamed.org
LOCATION: Peirce Conference Room

285 events.        10 Events Per Page.        You are on page 4 of 29.
[ .Previous Page / .Next Page ]



M : KIWI : 2023_12_12 8:00 AM
Icons by Icons8