Flint Memorial Library
Wednesday 08/22/2018
Thursday 08/23/2018

Please join us for an interactive workshop, where a large, lovable green bear named Midori Kuma will host a reading circle* and give away copies of his children’s book, “Kasper, Sky and Green Bear,” to all families in attendance. The reading circle will also include tips on how young ones can be safe while online – such as thinking before sending, posting, replying, taking a selfie or opening any potentially harmful files. Midori Kuma will then stick around for photos and an open Q&A with the children. This educational session is hosted by Kaspersky Lab.

 

* Reading circle open to children of all ages; follow up discussion for children ages 6-12.

 

 
Friday 08/24/2018
Monday 08/27/2018
Tuesday 08/28/2018
Wednesday 08/29/2018
Thursday 08/30/2018
Tuesday 09/04/2018
Wednesday 09/05/2018
Thursday 09/06/2018
Friday 09/07/2018
Saturday 09/08/2018
Sunday 09/09/2018
Tuesday 09/11/2018

  *