EventKeeper : Tell a Friend
1 Ridgefield Library

Tell a friend about a Ridgefield Calendar Event
1
1 [RETURN TO EVENT LIST] 1

1
Event: Food for Thought: A Culinary Book Discussion Group

Monday November 26, 2018
2:00 PM until 3:30 PM


Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking by Samin Nosrat (2017, 480 pages). In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious.

Food for Thought: A Culinary Book Discussion Group reads books that explore the many ways that food expresses, affects, and enriches our lives. Discussions are held on the fourth Monday of every month, excluding December. 

New readers always welcome! No registration required. Books are available at the Circulation Desk.


Location: Randolph Board Room
Click here to go to the Ridgefield Library Program Calendar.
 
To:
[ Recipient's Email Address ] (You can enter up to 6 addresses separated by commas.)
 
Subject:
 
Message:   
 
From:
[ Your Email Address ]
 
Copy Me:
 
Please type the word sing in the following field.      


   
1