Add this Event to Calendar 11/16/2022 12:00 PM 11/16/2022 01:00 PM Lunch and Munch Book Club

The Lunch and Munch Book Club is in partnership with the Mt. Lebanon Lion's Club and meets when possible at a local restraunt to discuss books while sharing lunch together. When it is not possible to meet in person we will meet virtually via Zoom and we invite you to feel free to munch along with us while discussing non-fiction works of history and historical fiction. This month's selelection is Stanley Tucci's Gulf: Taste: My Life Through Food.

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.

Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with Stanley’s signature wry humor, Taste is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.
 

The library will have copies of the book at the Circulation desk. Digital copies of the book will be available in Overdrive and the library's AXIS 360 account. Registration is required. Location TBD. If the event is virtual you will receive a Zoom link to the event and book discussion questions one hour prior to the start of the event. 

 



Contact: Sharon Bruni 412-531-1912 brunis2@einetwork.net