Events List



EventKeeper, your web calendar solution, has some questions about your browser.
Please click here.

  

Friday December 2, 2022
misc_none.png
Story Time for ages 3-5
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

 Join us in the children’s story hour room for books, rhymes and flannel board activities. For children ages 3-5 that are able to sit independently for 30 minutes. Please register for each class you plan to attend on the library’s calendar. Note that Friday is a repeat of the Tuesday storytime.

LOCATION: Children's Program Room
REGISTRATION CLOSED.   (NO WAITING LIST)
Monday December 5, 2022
misc_none.png
Musical Monday with Principal Al
11:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Al deCant, songwriter, performer, storyteller and former elementary school principal brings his movement and music program to the Newtown Community Center.  Al combines his love of music with his knowledge of child development in an interactive musical experience that promotes social, physical, emotional and cognitive development in young children. Children must be at least 2 years old and accompanied by an adult caregiver.  Space is limited. Registration is required. This free program is sponsored by the Friends of the Library. Thanks to the Community Center for providing the space.

CONTACT:  Alana Bennison  2034263851  abennison@chboothlibrary.org
REGISTRATION CLOSED.   (NO WAITING LIST)
Tuesday December 6, 2022
misc_none.png
Story Time for ages 3-5
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

 Join us in the children’s story hour room for books, rhymes and flannel board activities. For children ages 3-5 that are able to sit independently for 30 minutes. Please register for each class you plan to attend on the library’s calendar. Note that Friday is a repeat of the Tuesday storytime.

LOCATION: Children's Program Room
There are 5 spaces available.
Wednesday December 7, 2022
misc_none.png
Mother Goose on The Loose
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Rhymes, puppets, songs and flannel board activities for children ages birth to 2 with a caregiver.   Class size is limited and registration is required for each class you plan to attend.  Please call the children’s department if you need to cancel your reservation:  203-426-3851.

LOCATION: Meeting Room
REGISTRATION CLOSED.   (NO WAITING LIST)
 
misc_none.png
Art Explorers with Miss Nora
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM

Join Miss Nora on Wednesday afternoons, from 2:00-2:45 pm in the library meeting room for creative fun where we will celebrate the process, not the product. Children and their caregivers will create together using a variety of mediums including paint, crayons, markers and collage materials. Please dress for a mess. For ages 3-6. Registration is required.

LOCATION: Meeting Room
There are 5 spaces available.
Thursday December 8, 2022
misc_none.png
Mother Goose II
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Mother Goose II is an early literacy program designed for young children, ages 2-3. This 30-minute program of  rhymes, songs, puppets, flannel board activities and books is fun and engaging for little learners and a caregiver. Class size is limited. Register online for each class you plan to attend.   Please call the children's department if you need to cancel your reservation:  203-426-3851.

CONTACT:  Alana Bennison  2034263851  abennison@chboothlibrary.org
LOCATION: Meeting Room
REGISTRATION CLOSED.   (NO WAITING LIST)
 
misc_none.png
Simple STEM with Miss Nora
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Explore concepts in math and engineering using a variety of manipulatives, such as Legos, dominoes and Kapla blocks. Each week there will be a new design or building challenge that fosters critical thinking skills.  For children ages 4-6 with an adult caregiver. Registration is required.

CONTACT:  Alana Bennison  2034263851  abennison@chboothlibrary.org
LOCATION: Meeting Room
There are 13 spaces available.
Friday December 9, 2022
misc_none.png
Story Time for ages 3-5
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM

 Join us in the children’s story hour room for books, rhymes and flannel board activities. For children ages 3-5 that are able to sit independently for 30 minutes. Please register for each class you plan to attend on the library’s calendar. Note that Friday is a repeat of the Tuesday storytime.

LOCATION: Children's Program Room
There are 11 spaces available.
Saturday December 10, 2022
misc_none.png
White Memorial: Wildlife Outside My Window
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Using live animals and natural props, this popular program presented by the White Memorial Nature Center provides insight into the diversity of fascinating creatures we have in Connecticut. In an interactive format, we’ll discuss noteworthy examples of each major animal group, as well as general biodiversity information for CT’s wildlife. For ages 4-9 with an adult caregiver.

CONTACT:  Alana Bennison  2034263851  abennison@chboothlibrary.org
LOCATION: Meeting Room
There are 12 spaces available.
Monday December 12, 2022
misc_none.png
Carm's Kids Book Club
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Join us for December's meeting of Carm's Kids Book Club, a version of our Carm's Classics Club made just for kids ages 6 - 12! This meeting we set off on a quest with Brian Jacques' Redwall!

Welcome to Mossflower Wood, where the gentle mice have gathered to celebrate a year of peace and abundance. All is well… until a sinister shadow falls across the ancient stone abbey of Redwall. It is rumored that Cluny is coming —Cluny, the terrible one-eyed rat and his savage horde — Cluny, who has vowed to conquer Redwall Abbey! The only hope for the besieged mice lies in the lost sword of the legendary Martin the Warrior. And so begins the epic quest of a bumbling young apprentice — a courageous mouse who would rise up, fight back… and become a legend himself.
 
Perfect for fans of John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice series, and J. R. R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings series.

Carm's Kids Book Club is open to kids ages 6 - 12 and their parents. All participants will receive a copy of Redwall that they may keep. Copies are available for pickup at the Young Adult desk for participants. This is a hybrid program. You can join us in person or virtually through Zoom. 

Space is limited. Registration is required to receive a copy of the book and the Zoom link. This program is brought to you by the generous funding of the Friends of C.H. Booth Library.

CONTACT:  Darcy Sowers  (203) 426-4533  dsowers@chboothlibrary.org
LOCATION: Gathering Room
There are 3 spaces available.

31 events.        10 Events Per Page.        You are on page 1 of 4.
[ Previous Page / .Next Page ]



EK/TK MARS : IVORY : 2020_09_28 9:30 PM
Icons by Icons8